Junior Awards 2019

Thame Town Cricket Club held the annual Junior Awards Evening for 2019, at the Clubhouse on Friday 19th July. Players, their parents and the coaches turned out for what was the first ever Junior Awards Evening to take place in the new clubhouse. A huge thank you to all the volunteers who have helped run the Junior sides this year, and well done to all the players on another successful summer full of cricket! Overseas professional and coach, Johan van Dyk, was on hand to give out the awards to the players below:

Under 9s

Batting Award – Dan Tervet

Bowling Award – Noah Harris

All-rounder Award – Ethan Tucker


Batting Award – Sam Gibson-Harris

Bowling Award – Alex Leigh

All-rounder / Most Improved Award – Luke Wilbore


MVP – Luke Hayes

Batting Award – Hayden Beadle

Bowling Award – Ava Gabriele

Fielding Award – Zac Harris

Most Improved –  Jacob Bailey


Batting Award – Luke Hayes

Bowling Award – Jack Phillips

All-rounder / Fielding Award – Edward Bailey


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *