CHAMPIONS of Division 5!

Congratulations to the 24 players who have played for the 2nds this season and won Division 5 by a margin of 20 points from Horspath! You can read the final match report, for the match against Cumnor which secured the title, here.

Thame 2nd XI - Division 5 champions 2016

(Left to right) Ali Thomas, Ian McStay, Chris Jeffcock (Captain), Chris Penny, James Nielsen, Guy Holmes, Matt Furness, Dave Garrett (Umpire), Andy Jinman, George Patey, Christian Warwick and Dan Patey

Plus, in no particular order:

Liam Evans, Richard Carr, Ed “Chick” Barnett, Robbie Jackson, Matt Swain, James Adams, Justin Avery, Liam Earwicker, Evan Davies, Oli Sutcliffe, Ben Griffiths, John Phippen and Harry Thomas.

Also, a huge thanks to everyone who has supported them this season, including the scorers; Andy Warwick, Paul Furness and Sally & John Patey, the umpires; Andrew Sherratt, Angus Lachlan and Dave Garrett, the Grounds team led by Pete Higgs and all the makers of those great Thame teas!

Here’s to another great season in Divison 4 next year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *