Women’s Team

The Women’s team will again be in the Home Counties Women’s Cricket League (HCWCL), while also taking on a number of friendlies and competing in tournaments. The team usually play their home games at Church Meadow on Sundays.

Sarah Sanderson continues the Captaincy, with Megs Woodward as vice-captain. Mel White is the Head of Women’s Cricket.

The women’s team will also be looking to enter tournaments and arrange Sunday friendlies throughout the season. If you have a team interested in challenging Thame’s women, or you would like to join the team, please email women@thamecricket.org.uk.

Read more about the history of Women’s Cricket in Thame here

All Competitions

Date Opposition Venue Comp W/D/L Report
Sun 2nd May Beaconsfield Beaconsfield Super 8s L & W Report
Sun 9th May Chesham Chesham Super 8s L & W Report
Sun 30th May Abbotts Langley Abbotts Langley Super 8s W & W Report
Mon 31st May St. Albans Thame Super 8s W & W Report
Sun 6th June Oxenford Thame (LWS) Friendlies (Super 8s) W & W Report
Sun 27th June RAF Thame Friendly L Report
Sun 4th July Oxford 2 Thame HCWCL W Report
Sun 11th July Cookham Dean Thame HCWCL W Report
Sun 18th July Binfield Binfield HCWCL W Report
Sun 25th July Falkland Thame HCWCL L Report
Sun 1st August Wargrave Thame HCWCL L Report
Sun 8th August Oxford 2 Oxford HCWCL W Report
Sun 15th August Cookham Dean Cookham Dean HCWCL W Report
Sun 22nd August Binfield Thame HCWCL L Report
Sun 29th August Falkland Falkland HCWCL L Report
Sun 5th September Wargrave Wargrave HCWCL W Report

>For archive of previous seasons CLICK HERE<