Women’s Team

The Women’s team will again be in the Home Counties Women’s Cricket League (HCWCL), while also taking on a number of friendlies and competing in tournaments. The team usually play their home games at Church Meadow on Sundays.

Sarah Sanderson continues the Captaincy, with Megs Woodward as vice-captain. Mel White is the Head of Women’s Cricket.

The women’s team will also be looking to enter tournaments and arrange Sunday friendlies throughout the season. If you have a team interested in challenging Thame’s women, or you would like to join the team, please email women@thamecricket.org.uk.

Read more about the history of Women’s Cricket in Thame here

All Competitions

Date Opposition Venue Comp W/D/L Report
Sun 2nd May Beaconsfield Beaconsfield Super 8s L & W Report
Sun 9th May Chesham Chesham Super 8s L & W Report
Sun 30th May Abbotts Langley Abbotts Langley Super 8s W & W Report
Mon 31st May St. Albans Thame Super 8s W & W Report
Sun 6th June Oxenford Thame (LWS) Friendlies (Super 8s) W & W Report
Sun 27th June RAF Thame Friendly
Sun 4th July Oxford 2 Thame HCWCL
Sun 11th July Cookham Dean Thame HCWCL
Sun 18th July Binfield Binfield HCWCL
Sun 25th July Falkland Thame HCWCL
Sun 1st August Wargrave Thame HCWCL
Sun 8th August Oxford 2 Oxford HCWCL
Sun 15th August Cookham Dean Cookham Dean HCWCL
Sun 22nd August Binfield Thame HCWCL
Sun 29th August Falkland Falkland HCWCL
Sun 5th September Wargrave Wargrave HCWCL

>For archive of previous seasons CLICK HERE<