Women’s Team

Following several years of great progression and their first competitive season last year in the Thames Valley Development League, the women’s team is casting its net further afield in 2019 with the challenge of the newly formed Home Counties Women’s Cricket League.

The women play their home games at Church Meadow on Sundays. Bridget Cooper is the Women’s Captain. Read more about the women’s team history here.

The women’s team will also be looking to enter tournaments and arrange Sunday friendlies throughout the season. If you have a team interested in challenging Thame’s women, or you would like to join the team, please email women@thamecricket.org.uk.

2018

Friendlies

Date Opposition Venue Thame Score Opposition Score W/D/L Report
Sun 6th May Chesham Thame 139  140-7 L Report
Sun 20th May Cookham Dean Thame 176 161-7 W Report
Sun 3rd June Chesham Thame 146 162 L Report
Sun 10th June Maidenhead & Bray Thame Mixed practice with Men’s 4th team & Finchley Gunners
Sun 1st July Maidenhead & Bray Thame 225 163 W Report
Sat 17th July North Marston Men Tetsworth 91 263 L Report
Sat 28th July Mistley Tetsworth 163 203 L Report
Sun 5th Aug Wingrave Wingrave Mixed match with Men’s 4th team
Sun 2nd Sept Chesham Thame 174-3 173-7 W Report

League

Date Opposition Venue Thame Score Opposition Score W/D/L Report
Sun 8th July Cookham Dean Cookham Dean 148-? 147-7 W Report
Sun 22nd July Cookham Dean Thame 98-1 95 W Report
Sun 19th Aug Henley Henley 126-7 233-5 L Report
Mon 27th Aug Henley Thame 181-9 219-5 L Report
Sun 9th Sept Maidenhead & Bray Maidenhead 106-8 133-6 L
TBC Maidenhead & Bray Thame

Tournaments

Date Competition Venue
Sun 12th Aug Softball Festival Thame
Sun 16th Sept T20 Festival Charlbury