Women’s Team

The Women’s team will again be in the Home Counties Women’s Cricket League (HCWCL), while also competing in two T20 knockout tournaments. The team play their home games at Church Meadow on Sundays.

Sarah Sanderson continues the Captaincy, with Megs Woodward as vice-captain. Mel White is the Head of Women’s Cricket.

The women’s team will also be looking to enter tournaments and arrange Sunday friendlies throughout the season. If you have a team interested in challenging Thame’s women, or you would like to join the team, please email women@thamecricket.org.uk.

All Competitions

Date Opposition Venue Comp W/D/L Report
Sun 24th April Wargrave Thame Vitality T20 L
Sun 1st May Cookham Dean Thame Super 8s W&W
Sun 8th May Chesham & St. Albans Chesham Super 8s W&W Report
Sun 15th May Beaconsfield Thame Super 8s L&W Report
Sun 22nd May Radlett & Abbotts Langley Abbots Langley Super 8s W&W Report
Sun 29th May Brockhampton Brockhampton T20 Plate L Report
Sun 5th June Radlett (forfeited) Thame Super 8s W&W
Sun 12th June RAF Thame Friendly W&W Report
Sun 19th June Cookham Dean Cookham HCWCL W Report
Sun 26th June Oxford 2 Thame HCWCL Report
Sun 3rd July Deddington Deddington HCWCL Report
Sun 10th July Wargrave Wargrave HCWCL Report
Sun 17th July Ballinger Waggoners Thame HCWCL Report
Sun 24th July Cookham Dean Thame HCWCL Report
Sun 31st July Oxford 2 Oxford HCWCL Report
Sun 7th August Deddington Thame HCWCL Report
Sun 14th August Ballinger Waggoners Ballinger HCWCL Report
Sun 21st August Wargrave Thame HCWCL Report
Sun 28th August Play-off HCWCL Report
Sun 4th September Play-off HCWCL Report

>For archive of previous seasons CLICK HERE<