Third Team

Vim DesaiThe Third XI are in the Cherwell Cricket League Division 9, playing their home games at Lord Williams’ Upper School. Vimal Desai (pictured right) is the Third XI captain.

The Third XI is used as a progression into Men’s cricket for youth players, and is a step up from the Fourth XI. Like the Fourths, the Thirds features some seasoned cricketers, while also taking on Second team players dropping down on occasions.

Last year, the team pushed hard for promotion throughout the season, until those hopes were dashed with a final day defeat.

– Previous Season archives; 2017, 2016

Friendlies

Date Opposition Venue W/D/L
Sat 28th April Bledlow Ridge 2 Bledlow Ridge Canc.

League

Date Opposition Venue Thame Score Opposition Score W/D/L Report
Sat 5th May Tiddington 3 Tiddington  75 79-6 L Report
Sat 12th May Kingston Bagpuize 2 Thame 81 Aband. Report
Sat 19th May Bledlow Ridge 2 Bledlow Ridge 115-0 114 W Report
Sat 26th May Oxford 4 Thame 100-9 99-7 W Report
Sat 2nd June Kimble 2 Kimble 191-9 148-9 D Report
Sat 9th June Cumnor 3 Cumnor 158-9 91-7 D Report
Sat 16th June Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 3 Thame 235-0 dec 101 W Report
Sat 23rd June Stokenchurch 2 Stokenchurch 137 188-6 L Report
Sat 30th June Bletchley Town 2 Thame 236-8 dec 156 W Report
Sat 7th July Tiddington 3 Thame 59-3 56 W Report
Sat 14th July Kingston Bagpuize 2 Kingston Bagpuize 138-5 136 W Report
Sat 21st July Bledlow Ridge 2 Thame
Sat 28th July Oxford 4 Oxford
Sat 4th Aug Kimble 2 Thame
Sat 11th Aug Cumnor 3 Thame
Sat 18th Aug Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 3 Bletchingdon
Sat 25th Aug Stokenchurch 2 Thame
Sat 1st Sept Bletchley Town 2 Bletchley