Third Team

The Third XI are in the Cherwell Cricket League Division 7, playing their home games at Lord Williams’ Upper School. Vimal Desai is the Third XI captain. In the post-COVID reshuffle, the 3s were placed into Tier 5B

The Third XI is used as a progression into Men’s cricket for youth players, and is a step up from the Fourth XI. Like the Fourths, the Thirds features some seasoned cricketers, while also taking on Second team players dropping down on occasions.

Last year, the team won Division 8 and were subsequently promoted, having also gained promotion the previous season.

For archive of previous seasons CLICK HERE

Due to COVID-19, a large part of the season was lost, with a new schedule created and social distancing rules invented upon the return of cricket. There will be no relegation or promotion.


Date Opposition Venue W/D/L Report
Sat 18th July Cropredy 4 Cropredy W Report
Sat 25th July Bletchley Town 2 Thame Aband.
Sat 1st Aug Long Marston 3 Thame W Report
Sat 8th Aug Cropredy 3 Cropredy W Report
Sat 15th Aug Kimble 2 Thame W Report
Sat 22nd Aug Buckingham 4 Thame Forf. (W) Report
Sat 29th Aug Westbury 3 Thame W Report
Sat 5th Sept Horspath 4 Thame W Report