Second Team

Matt Furness (2)The Second XI play in the Cherwell Cricket League Division 4, having survived their first season in the division after promotion from Division 5 in 2016.

They play their home games at Church Meadow on Saturdays. Matt Furness (pictured right) is the Second XI captain.

The team is made up of both young and old, with some First XI level players making appearances, as well as some Third XI players stepping up occasionally.

– Previous seasons archive; 20172016


Date Opposition Venue W/D/L
Sat 21st April East Oxford East Oxford L
Sat 28th April Tiddington 2 Thame Canc.


Date Opposition Venue Thame Score Opposition Score W/D/L Report
Sat 5th May Bletchley Town Thame 119 88 W Report
Sat 12th May Brackley Brackley 80-2 D/L 139 W Report
Sat 19th May Long Marston 2 Thame 357-2 317 W Report
Sat 26th May Charlbury Charlbury 275-5 83 W Report
Sat 2nd June East Oxford Thame 203 221 L Report
^ sponsored by Stephen Beard Accountancy Services
Sat 9th June Shipton-under-Wychwood 2 Shipton 123-3 121 W Report
Sat 16th June Witney Mills Thame 233-9 234-6 D Report
^ sponsored by Stephen Beard Accountancy Services
Sat 23rd June Abingdon Vale 2 Thame 76-1 73 W Report
Sat 30th June Tiddington 2 Tiddington 202-8 140 W Report
Sat 7th July Bletchley Town Bletchley 147 244-8 L Report
Sat 14th July Brackley Thame 127 131-5 L Report
Sat 21st July Long Marston 2 Long Marston 255-6 117 W Report
Sat 28th July Charlbury Thame 162-4 161 W Report
Sat 4th Aug East Oxford East Oxford 114 115-6 L Report
Sat 11th Aug Shipton-under-Wychwood 2 Thame 172-1 171 W Report
Sat 18th Aug Witney Mills Witney Mills 256-6 151 W Report
Sat 25th Aug Abingdon Vale 2 Abingdon 157 160-4 L Report
Sat 1st Sept Tiddington 2 Thame 187-6 185-9 W Report