Fourth Team

The Fourth XI play in the Cherwell Cricket League Division 9, having been promoted in their first ever season in 2018. They play their home games at Lord Williams’ Upper School. Ed Mather is the fourth XI captain.

The Fourth XI is used as an introduction to Men’s cricket for members of the youth system, putting them alongside some of the more seasoned campaigners, while also giving players with less availability the opportunity to chance their arm on occasions throughout the long season.

Previous Seasons’ Archives

League

Date Opposition Venue Thame Score Opposition Score W/D/L Report
Sat 11th May Cumnor 3 Thame
Sat 18th May Cropredy 3 Cropredy
Sat 25th May Kingston Bagpuize 2 Thame
Sat 1st June Kimble 2 Kimble
Sat 8th June Didcot 4 Thame
Sat 15th June Eynsham 2 Eynsham
Sat 22nd June Bledlow Ridge 2 Thame
Sat 29th June Tiddington 3 Tiddington
Sat 6th July Dinton 3 Thame
Sat 13th July Cumnor 3 Cumnor
Sat 20th July Cropredy 3 Thame
Sat 27th July Kingston Bagpuize 2 Kingston Bagpuize
Sat 3rd Aug Kimble 2 Thame
Sat 10th Aug Didcot 4 Didcot
Sat 17th Aug Eynsham 2 Thame
Sat 24th Aug Bledlow Ridge 2 Bledlow Ridge
Sat 31st Aug Tiddington 3 Thame
Sat 7th Sept Dinton 3 Dinton