Fourth Team

The Fourth XI play in the Cherwell Cricket League Division 9, having been promoted in their first ever season in 2018. They play their home games at Lord Williams’ Upper School. Ed Mather is the fourth XI captain.

The Fourth XI is used as an introduction to Men’s cricket for members of the youth system, putting them alongside some of the more seasoned campaigners, while also giving players with less availability the opportunity to chance their arm on occasions throughout the long season.

Previous Seasons’ Archives

League

Date Opposition Venue Thame Score Opposition Score W/D/L Report
Sat 11th May Cumnor 3 Thame 77 144 L Report
Sat 18th May Cropredy 3 Cropredy 109 107 W Report
Sat 25th May Kingston Bagpuize 2 Thame 105 108-4 L Report
Sat 1st June Kimble 2 Kimble 110 168 L Report
Sat 8th June Didcot 4 Thame 147-8 143 W Report
Sat 15th June Eynsham 2 Eynsham 84 85-3 L Report
Sat 22nd June Bledlow Ridge 2 Thame 108 111-8 L Report
Sat 29th June Tiddington 3 Tiddington 130 131-8 L Report
Sat 6th July Dinton 3 Thame 192-5 130-7 D Report
Sat 13th July Cumnor 3 Cumnor 114 115-3 L Report
Sat 20th July Cropredy 3 Thame 150-8 124-9 D Report
Sat 27th July Kingston Bagpuize 2 Kingston Bagpuize 205-3 39-8 D Report
Sat 3rd Aug Kimble 2 Thame 182-7 188-8 L Report
Sat 10th Aug Didcot 4 Didcot 230-3 dec 110 W Report
Sat 17th Aug Eynsham 2 Thame 138-7 139-6 L Report
Sat 24th Aug Bledlow Ridge 2 Bledlow Ridge 201-4 200 W Report
Sat 31st Aug Tiddington 3 Thame 170-7 172-2 L Report
Sat 7th Sept Dinton 3 Dinton 152-8 154-6 L Report